Packing for the island

Hello dolls,

I am just getting my stuff ready for Moreton Island.

I have never been camping before, so it will be a whole new experience: No electricity, sleeping outside and of course no make up, jewelry or heels. Let’s see how I go 🙂

So here is my luggage (I got the order not to take too much):

Dresses and Cardigans:

The green Esprit dress is very beachy and comfy and I love the glitter cacadu on it. The turquoise dress is from TEMPT, it was a real bargain and creates some Bollywood feeling  as it is really shiny and has some beautiful glitter butterflies on it. The white dress is a present of a friend and comes from Bali. It is a bit see-through, which makes it perfect for throwing it over a bikini. I also take a long (Cotton On) and short (Forever New) cardigan. You never know if it will be a bit chilly in the evenings

Shorts and Tops

I just take two shorts from Rip Curl, a cool Aussie beach label and a Forever New and Jay Jay top

Bikinis

Two will do it. hey both are from Rip Curl as well. Love the glitter and patterns on the white one and it has nice little bows at the side. The striped one is really beachy

Scarf and sunnies 

Mum bought me this Pashmina scarf in Italy and I just adore it. Perfect for cooler evenings and it always looks pretty. Sunglasses are from Forever New and TEMPT

Beauty stuff

Most important is of course sunscreen. I use one from Nivea with SPF 50 as I get burned very easily. I also use a lip balm against the sun. For my face I take toner and a cream from Natio with SPF 50 as well. I love the eye cream from Yves Rocher, especially after a long day outside and in the mornings. A hand creme with SPF as well, and my bio oil and balm.

And of course books, cameras and a lot of food. Enjoy your weekend 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle

Comments are closed.