Brit Awards 2012

Award season is nearly over dolls. I can’t wait for sunday when it is finally Academy Awards night, or a working monday morning in my case. Buh ūüė¶

I am seriously hoping that our ladies are a bit more creative on sunday as so far I am not too impressed. I have the impression that most of ¬†the ladies just play it safe, but well… maybe the big bang happens on sunday

So first at all, here are the winners:

British Female Solo Artist: Adele

International Male Solo Artist: Bruno Mars

Critics’ Choice:¬†Emeli Sande

Best British Single: One Direction, What makes You Beautiful

International Female Solo Artist: Rihanna

British Male Solo Artist: Ed Sheeran

British Group: Coldplay

Best International Group: Foo Fighters

British Breakthrough Act: Ed Sheeran

International Breakthrough Act: Lana Del Rey

Outstanding Contribution To Music: Blur

British Album of the Year: Adele

And now, the dresses:

Florence Welch looks really scary in this dress. What did she think?

Nice but safe. I have the feeling black is the only color Adele wears right now?

Same with Lana del Ray. Beautiful dress, but I miss this extra special something

I like Nicole Scherzingers dress, yellow is a great colour and I just love strapless

Nice colour Kylie but the cut…

Rihanna just knows how to rock it. At least one person that is willing to pay a risk. You rock girl!

Interesting Jesse J. I think you hate it or love it…

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion News

Leave a Reply

