What to see when in… Sydney

So, I thought it is time to share some of my favourite spots in the best city in the world with you guys: Sydney!!!! For me the city that combines it all: Amazing beaches, a gorgeous city, great shopping locations, the best nightlife and just the smell of freedom. Aah, I just want to go back when I start talking about it.

I spend my first four months in Australia here as I was working as a nanny in the suburb of Frenchs Forest. I can tell you: I had the time of my life. So here they are: My favourite spots…

My favourite beach: Manly

Take the ferry at Circular Quay and you arrive at beautiful Manly. It is a cute little Surfers suburb with a great atmosphere and nice little restaurants at the beach. On top of the mountain you can find a castle. Nicole Kidman got married here

When you go on top of that mountain you have the most amazing view over the city and the best: This spot is not full of tourists yet. Another trip: Do the Manly beach walk, but take some water with you

Lets go into the city now. take the ferry and you have a stunning view over the harbour, the opera house and the harbour bridge

Get the bus to the Gap and follow the tracks. You will se great cliffs and have a great view over the ocean. Freedom calling

Don´t forget Bondi Beach. Not the best beach as it is super overcrowded, but it belongs to a visit to Sydney. Go on the beachwalk

So let´s go shopping. You find all the big brands in Sydney of course, but one of my favourites is Paddy´s Market in China Town. You find hundreds of stalls with stuff you may or may not need: Bags, T shirts, souvenirs, electronics,…

And now…party. I had my best nights in this city. The Ivy is very posh and has a great VIP area with a pool. The dance floor is open so that you can dance under the stars. I had the pleasure once and it is so much funny. If you arrive on a friday before ten o´clock the entry is free.

The Argyl. I don’t really like the music and the dance floor is tiny, but it is worth a visit as they have the best toilets ever. Space eggs…

And last but not least: The Lowenbrau. If you want a fun night out with a good crowd, great music and awesome german shots com here. An there are not even that many Germans here 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under What to see when in...

Leave a Reply

