Cleaning up the Make Up

I LOVE make up, well I guess that is just naturally for a girl 🙂 You would maybe think that I keep my make up all clean and tidy,well… I have to tell you that it is (or has been) the other way around.

I had my own little make up table back in Germany, but here in Australia my space is limited. No pretty table with a big mirror and lots of space, just a tiny little bathroom.

I have to confess that since I have moved to Australia all my make up has been “smashed” in one big pink bag. It took me ages to find the right lipstick or eyeliner, really annoying.

Before

Before

Well I finally found a solution. I went to Kmart the other day and picked up those little baskets. I divided my make up into four sections: Nailpolish, Make Up, everything for my eyes and lipstick/gloss.

After

After

Now it is all neat and tidy in my little boxes. I tell you: My mornings are a lot quicker now not searching for the right piece all the time 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

